Derrida Today 2nd international conference

Posted: Thursday 17 Jun 2010
on Monday 19 Jul 2010, All day
Macquarie University, Sydney and Kingston University, London
location: Goodenough College, Bloomsbury, London

UPDATE: The Derrida Today conference will now be held at Goodenough College in Bloomsbury, Central London. For more information, follow this link to the change of venue announcement.

Hosted jointly by the Derrida Today journal based at Macquarie University, Sydney, and Kingston University, London, the 2nd international Derrida Today conference is held at the British Academy and ICA in central London on 19-21st July, 2010. Plenary speakers include Geoffrey Bennington (Emory University), Peggy Kamuf (University of Southern California), Marian Hobson (Queen Mary, University of London) and Nicholas Royle (Sussex University).

The three day programme has attracted around 200 delegates world-wide. Footage from the conference will appear on the LGS website and a future edition of Derrida Today will be devoted to selected conference proceedings.

For further information please contact Martin McQuillan or Simon Morgan Wortham or go to link for journal.

Leave a comment

The Beast and the Sovereign and Beyond: The Derrida Seminars

Wednesday 30 Jun 2010
Posted in News

The Beast and the Sovereign and Beyond: The Derrida Seminars With Geoffrey Bennington, Peggy Kamuf, Michael Naas, Nicholas Royle and Sarah Wood. An...


  • Allan Stoekl
  • Andrew Benjamin
  • Andrew Hussey
  • Andrzej Warminski
  • Angela McRobbie
  • Barbara Hernstein Smith
  • Catherine Malabou
  • Celine Surprenant
  • Christopher Fynsk
  • Claire Colebrook
  • David Theo Goldberg
  • David Wills
  • David Wood
  • Derek Attridge
  • Diane Rubenstein
  • Drucilla Cornell
  • Elisabeth Bronfen
  • Elissa Marder
  • Ellen Burt
  • Eric Alliez
  • Forbes Morlock
  • Fred Botting
  • Fred Orton
  • Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak
  • Geoffrey Bennington
  • George Lipsitz
  • Graham Allen
  • Gregory Ulmer
  • Hélène Cixous
  • Herman Rapaport
  • Homi K. Bhabha
  • Howard Caygill
  • J. Hillis Miller
  • Jean-Jacques Lecercle
  • Jeremy Gilbert
  • Jo Morra
  • Joanna Callaghan
  • Joanna Zylinska
  • John Hutynk
  • John Lechte
  • John Phillips
  • Jonathan Dronsfield
  • Kevin Newmark
  • Leslie-Anne Boldt-Irons
  • Mairéad Hanrahan
  • Marc Redfield
  • Marian Hobson
  • Mark Currie
  • Marq Smith
  • Martin Hagglund
  • Martin McQuillan
  • Michael J. Shapiro
  • Mick Dillon
  • Nicholas Royle
  • Nick Mansfield
  • Nicole Anderson
  • Obrad Savic
  • Paul Davies
  • Peggy Kamuf
  • Peter Fenves
  • Peter Hallward
  • Peter Nicholls
  • Peter Osbourne
  • Quentin Meillassoux
  • Rachel Bowlby
  • Rei Terada
  • Richard Doyle
  • Robert Eaglestone
  • Robert J.C. Young
  • Robert Smith
  • Ronald Bogue
  • Samuel Weber
  • Sarah Wood
  • Scott Wilson
  • Sean Gaston
  • Simon Glendinning
  • Simon Morgan Wortham
  • Stella Sanford
  • Stephen Barker
  • Steve Mailloux
  • Thomas Docherty
  • Tom Cohen
  • Tricia Rose
  • Veronique Voruz
  • Werner Hamacher